fahrradfahrer geniessen die schoene aussicht

Bicycle tours on La Gomera

GPS-supported bike tours around the island - on your own and at your preferred pace.

What are GPS-supported bicycle tours and what do I need for them?

For the younger generation it is nothing new, but many people are initially insecure and think: "This is too complicated for me!" But this is not the case. The only thing you need is a working smartphone with internet access. It is important that the mobile phone has a satellite-based GPS receiver integrated and not only determines the position via mobile phone network. But this is standard nowadays.


And how does it work?

We have filed many individual cycling routes at the renowned supplier "Komoot". You can download the  app of "Komoot" for free of charge. And then you have direct access to all bike tours of Gomera Bikes. Then simply select the desired route, press start and you are ready to go. Due to the meter-exact GPS-positioning you can be sure that you will not get off the right route and will always reach your destination safely. And the best thing is: You only pay the rental fee for the bikes, the routes are free of charge!

Can I also book guided bicycle tours with a guide?

In exceptional cases and on request we also offer guided bicycle tours on La Gomera - but only for groups. If you are interested, just send us your non-binding inquiry.

Our GPS bike tours:

Santa Clara Tour

Every biker gets his money's worth here! Moving on gentle single trails and slopes you drive along the western steep coast through bizarre landscapes with impressive views. A “Gomera highlight” for every biker are the single trails and slopes around the “Santa Clara” chapel along the western cliffs of Gomera. A perfect bike day also includes impressive panoramas after every climb.

40 KM / 500 ASC / Medium difficulty

National park tour

On selected forest trails and slopes, we “experience” our Garajonay National Park, which has been declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site. As we move through the jungle of the island, we cross different climate zones with their very own and always different vegetation zones. At numerous viewpoints there is time to enjoy and take photos. For example, the “Alto de Garagonay” offers us an impressive panoramic view of our and the surrounding islands.

40 KM / 400 ASC / Easy tour

The green north

This tour shows La Gomera from its greenest and most original side. On a wide piste we ride gently up and down along the northern flank of the national park in the direction of “El Cedro”, the oldest and densest part of our Lobbeerwald. Here we also cross the Cedro stream, the only year-round flowing water in Gomera. After a little refreshment, we tackle the final meters in altitude.

55 KM / 500 ASC / Challenging tour!

Las Paredes

On this bike tour you will discover the wonderful nature of La Gomera, along the original Bechijigua valley. With a view of the Roque de Agando and the highest mountain in Spain, the Teide in Tenerife. Along wide forest roads and sections of road, it goes via the small village of Las Hayas towards Arure back into the Valle Gran Rey. The tour includes a length of approx. 40 km, approx. 350 vertical meters and an easy to medium level of difficulty.

40 KM / 350 ASC / Medium difficulty

"" Rent a bike, choose a GPS route and off you go! "

Services included in the rental price:

  • Bicycle including personal instruction

  • GPS coordinates of the selected tour (with KOMOOT )

  • helmet

  • Gloves

  • pump

  • Repair kit

  • Lock

  • Taillight

  • On request Shimano clipless pedals (SPD)

  • Organization of the transfer to the starting point (self-payer!)

  • For e-bikes: replacement battery for a small surcharge

Please note our safety instructions for road traffic and cycling on La Gomera!

Booking form - Bike tour
Sprache/Language/Idioma
Contact Gomera Bikes

Gomera Bikes

Calle Playa del Inglés

38870 Valle Gran Rey

La Gomera

+34 922 805336

 info@gomera-bikes.com

Opening hours:

Monday-Saturday 9.30am-1.00pm and 5.00pm-7.00pm

Wednesdays 17: 30-19: 00pm

Gomera Bikes Valle Gran Rey Logo

fahrradfahrer geniessen die schoene aussicht

Fahrradtouren auf La Gomera

GPS gestützte Biketouren auf der ganzen Insel - auf eigene Faust und in Ihrem bevorzugtem Tempo.

Was sind GPS gestützte Fahrradtouren und was brauche ich dazu?

Für die jüngere Generation ist es nichts Neues, aber viele Leute sind erst einmal verunsichert und denken: „Das ist mir zu kompliziert!“. Aber dem ist nicht so. Das einzige was Sie brauchen ist ein funktionstüchtiges Smartphone, welches über einen Internetzugang verfügt. Wichtig ist, dass das Handy einen satellitengestützten GPS-Empfänger integriert hat und nicht nur die Position per Mobilfunknetz ermittelt. Aber das ist heutzutage Standard.

Und wie funktioniert das alles?

Wir haben bei dem renommierten Anbieter „Komoot“ viele individuelle Fahrradrouten hinterlegt. Sie landen sich die kostenfreie App von „Komoot“ kostenfrei runter und haben dann direkt Zugriff auf alle Fahrradtouren von Gomera Bikes. Dann einfach die gewünschte Route aussuchen, auf Start drücken und schon kann es losgehen. Auf Grund der metergenauen GPS-Ortung können Sie sicher sein, dass Sie nicht vom Weg abkommen und immer sicher ans Ziel kommen. Und das Schöne dabei ist: Sie bezahlen lediglich die Mietgebühr für die Fahrräder, die Routen gibt es gratis von uns dazu!

Kann ich auch geführte Fahrradtouren mit einem Guide buchen?

In Ausnahmefällen und auf Anfrage bieten wir auch geführte Fahrradtouren auf La Gomera an - allerdings nur für Gruppen. Falls Sie Interesse haben, dann schicken Sie uns einfach Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage zu.

Unsere GPS-Fahrradtouren:

Santa Clara Tour

Hier kommt jeder Biker auf seine Kosten! Auf sanften Trails bewegen fahren Sie entlang der westlichen Steilküste durch bizarre Landschaften mit beeindruckenden Aussichten. Ein “Gomera-Highlight” für jeden Biker sind die Singletrails und Pisten rund um die “Santa Clara” Kapelle entlang der westlichen Steilküste Gomeras. Zu einem abgerundeten Bike-Tag gehören natürlich auch eindrucksvolle Panoramen nach jedem Anstieg.

40 KM / 500 HM / Mittelschwere Tour

Nationalpark-Tour

Auf ausgewählten Forstwegen “erfahren” wir unseren, von der UNESCO zum Weltnaturerbe ernannten, Nationalpark. Während wir uns durch den Insel-Urwald bewegen, durchqueren wir verschiedene Klima- und Vegetationszonen. An zahlreichen Aussichtspunkten bleibt Zeit zum Genießen und fotografieren. Z.B. der “Alto de Garagonay” bietet uns einen beeindruckenden Rundumblick über unsere und auf die umliegenden Inseln.

40 KM / 400 HM / Leichte Tour

Der grüne Norden

Auf dieser Tour zeigt sich La Gomera von ihrer grünsten und ursprünglichsten Seite. Auf breiter Piste fahren wir im leichten Auf und Ab entlang der Nordflanke des Nationalparks in Richtung“El Cedro”, den ältesten und dichtesten Teil unseres Lobbeerwaldes. Hierbei kreuzen wir auch den Cedro-Bach, das einzige ganzjährig fließende Gewässer Gomeras. Nach einer kleinen Stärkung, gehen wir die finalen Höhenmeter an.

55 KM / 850 HM / Anspruchsvolle Tour

Las Paredes

Auf dieser Bike-Tour entdecken sie die wunderbare Natur La Gomeras, entlang des ursprünglichen Bechijigua Tales. Mit Blick auf den Roque de Agando und dem höchsten Bergs Spaniens, dem Teide auf Teneriffa. Über breite Forstwege und Straßenabschnittte geht es über das kleine Dorf Las Hayas Richtung Arure zurück ins Valle Gran Rey.

40 KM / 350 HM / Miittelschwere Tour

""Fahrrad ausleihen, GPS- Route aussuchen und schon geht es los!"

Im Mietpreis enthaltenen Leistungen:

  • Fahrrad inkl. persönlicher Einweisung

  • GPS-Koordinaten der ausgewählten Tour (MIt KOMOOT)

  • Helm

  • Handschuhe

  • Pumpe

  • Reparaturset

  • Schloß

  • Rücklicht

  • Auf Wunsch Shimano Klickpedale (SPD)

  • Organisation des Transfers zum Startpunkt (Selbstzahler!)

  • Bei E-Bikes: Ersatzakku gegen geringen Aufpreis

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Sicherheitshinweise für den Straßenverkehr und das Radfahren auf La Gomera!

Buchung & Anfrage - Fahrradtour

Sprache/Language/Idioma

Kontakt Gomera Bikes

Gomera Bikes

Calle Playa del Inglés

38870 Valle Gran Rey

La Gomera

+34 922 805336

 info@gomera-bikes.com

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag-Samstag 09.30-13.00 & 17.00-19.00 Uhr

Mittwochs haben wir Vormittags geschlossen, nachmittags 17:30-19:00 Uhr

Gomera Bikes Valle Gran Rey Logo